Florida’s Legislature Considers the Most Dramatic Changes to the  State’s Automobile Liability Insurance Laws in More Than 40 Years
201704.11
0

Florida’s Legislature Considers the Most Dramatic Changes to the State’s Automobile Liability Insurance Laws in More Than 40 Years

Florida’s Legislature is currently considering the first major changes to the state’s motor vehicle insurance scheme in more than 40 years. These changes could have a significant impact upon personal injury cases related to motor vehicle accidents. The changes follow in the wake of reform efforts made in 2012 by Florida Governor Rick Scott and…

Florida Drivers Continue to Experience Hikes in Auto Insurance Rates
201703.02
0

Florida Drivers Continue to Experience Hikes in Auto Insurance Rates

Automobile liability insurance rates in Florida continue to climb, having risen more than 25 percent since the beginning of 2015. Florida drivers pay some of the highest automobile liability insurance rates in the United States, ranking among the five most expensive states to insure an automobile. This affects all drivers because every Florida motorist is…

What Does Florida’s No Fault Auto Insurance Really Mean?
201610.03
0

What Does Florida’s No Fault Auto Insurance Really Mean?

Florida is a “No-Fault” insurance state as it relates to automobile liability insurance.  This is an often misunderstood topic. Drivers who may have caused an automobile accident in Florida and had a claim brought against them sometimes wonder how those claims were allowed if Florida is a “No-Fault” state. Those drivers incorrectly believe that because…

Collision Coverage: A Must Have for Florida Motorists
201608.30
0

Collision Coverage: A Must Have for Florida Motorists

Required Automobile Insurance under Florida Law Florida law requires that motorists in the state carry two types of coverage as a part of every car insurance policy sold in the State of Florida: personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL). Each motorist licensed by the State of Florida is required to carry $10,000…

Do You Have Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage?
201608.20
0

Do You Have Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage?

Why Florida Drivers Always Should Include Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage In Their Automobile Insurance Policies Like all states except New Hampshire, Florida requires  every motorist on its roads carry a certain minimum ($10,000) amount of personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage protection ($10,000) in their automobile insurance policies. However, Florida does not require…